Connect with us

AI

XPENG AI Day 2024 Conference is set for May 20 

Published

on

XPENG AI Day 2024 Conference

Chinese electric car maker XPENG is hosting the 2024 AI Day Press Conference on May 20 to make some new announcements about products and AI software systems.

XPENG will begin the live stream in Chinese language at 7:30 p.m. (GMT+8)/1:30 p.m. (CET) on May 20, 2024. The event will replay in English (translated) on May 23, 2024, at 8 P.M. (GMT+8)/2 P.M. (CET)/ 8 A.M. (ET).

XPENG is heavily investing in AI technologies and autonomous driving systems for the next generation of vehicles. In March, it announced the launch of a new EV brand in China featuring AI smart features.

The company will launch an A-class smart EV priced between 100,000 to 150,000 yuan ($15,000-$23,000) and expand to the global market. This is the first “AI-driven smart car” says the company and it will bring a family of multiple models with different levels of intelligent driving capabilities.

Advertisement
XPENG AI Day 2024 Conference

XPENG AI Day 2024 Conference (Image Source – XPENG Motor)

XPENG will use the development and cost-control capabilities to deliver intelligent driving features to a lower price point. These smart driving features are aimed at highway and urban driving scenarios.

A month prior to this announcement, the EV maker released an unlimited XNGP ADAS feature for experienced users without restrictions on cities or routes. The 2024 AI Day could mark the release of a new XPENG smart driving system and AI brand.

(source)

Timothy started learning about game development and electronics at the age of 17. After involvement in different projects, he switched to Android app development and began pursuing smart hardware mechanics. Later on, he became fond of writing and tech journalism. Timothy covers major topics about internet personality, business, EV, Space, Social Media, and more. He loves to watch survival videos and try to find out new facts about the ocean and animals.

Continue Reading
Advertisement
Comments